Sweden Racing Dominate and Crowned Swedish F18 Champions 2012

With a remarkably consistent performance over three days Tim Shuwalow and Thomas Ekefalk have claimed the Swedish F18 Championship.

They won seven of the 10 races sailed and included a second and fifth in their scorecard of 14 points. They defeated their nearest competitors a visiting German team who finished on 30 points by a comfortable margin. Mathias Söderström and Fredrik Olssen were third with 56 points after just edging out other teams vying for the podium.

The regatta was held on the island of Sandhamn in the outer Stockholm archipelago in varied conditions. After an initial postponement ashore and then on the water two races were sailed on Friday afternoon. Five of the six races scheduled for Saturday were completed after a delay was necessary to allow a cruise ship to pass through the course.

Läs hela artikel på swedenracing.com, klicka här...